Notes From Das Boot 87

Manchester, England 11/25/10
It’s Thanksgiving. Maybe the club Moho Live! (exclamation point mine) will have turkey roll or maybe I’ll buy some fried chicken and photocopy a picture of a turkey’s head and build my own frankenturkey. Jim broke his finger Saturday night and trooper that he is, he’s been playing thru it. He got it operated on yesterday and now it’s some kind of bionic finger, you’ve been warned.

day 25, I buy a stupid hat

    • Cheryl
    • November 25th, 2010

    What the hell is a hat good for if it’s not stupid?!!!

  1. i’ve owned the ‘mad bomber’ for years. got it from llbean fifteen years ago. warmest, softest rabbit fur i ever rubbed on my penis….uh i mean wore. its a really comfortable hat.

    • Art Buchwald
    • November 25th, 2010

    TOUR BEARD!

    also, the hat’s great. i had one of those in the 40s. bought it in milwaukee.

    • galbacco
    • November 25th, 2010

    I didn’t have one in the 40’s, but when my time machine is completed, I can choose which decade, no century, I buy it in. Colour co-ordinated too! Did you pay extra?…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

