sorry

R.A. Dickey

Paint it blue, slap a Mets logo on it and give it to Beltran

But I don’t have shit today. I know it’s a shitty excuse but, I was in the middle of writing something last night and listening to the game (AZ-3/NY-2) and the goddamn Mets wasted another start by 35 year old phenom R.A.Dickey. Can they fucking put together a goddamn rally and score some runs and does Carlos Beltran need a fucking Rascal when he’s playing center field…So the upshot is I was hypnotized by the Mets ineptness and didn’t finish what I was writing, which was sub-par anyway. Ugh.

    • Jason
    • July 21st, 2010

    I just had too deal with a newsroom full of SF Giants fans that blamed me for the bad call at the plate for Sunday’s game. It was basically my fault, and the only way the Mets (and by default, myself) can ever win is to cheat. Ugh, indeed.

    • fishbreath
    • July 21st, 2010

    Hey, i’m with you tim, if you can have a utility infielder, why not a “medicare-funded-electric-power outfielder?”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

