I Hate Me, Part 272

I went to Starbucks to get an iced coffee, and there were these two complete douchebags (or d-bags, why is it never douche-b?) standing right behind me:
Woman (on cell phone)“Well, let me speak to her…We’re on line now!….I don’t know what she wants…LET ME SPEAK TO HER!…she what?….she’s texting me the order now?…no..no..let me…let me..LETMESPEAKTOHER!…..Thank God…now what do you want?…waitwaitwait…a what…a mochawhat?…I don’t know a mocha…here, talk to the girl…I don’t know anything about Starbucks. (Thrusting the phone towards the woman behind the counter) My friend will tell you what she wants…a mocha something…I don’t know…I usually don’t order coffee…or go to Starbucks….I don’t know how to order anything here. (to guy she’s with) How would I know how to order it? I mean…”
Guy” And there’s different sizes.”
Woman”I know, what’s with that?”
I have little to no faith in the future of our species.

    • Xavier Cougat
    • May 28th, 2010

    That was some brilliant dialog. I felt like I was right there in line. nice…

    • chris
    • May 29th, 2010

    jeez. you could have hit her with a brick and it wouldnt have had an effect.
    i’ve heard we are on the cusp of the age of enlightenment.
    i’d like to know where all these so-called enlightened people are gonna be coming from.

    • CitizenCliff
    • June 4th, 2010

    “When I consider my fellow man, I fear for my race.”
    — Thomas Jefferson

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

