I Like Records 28

Phone call (KEY: #-Phone Caller, +-me)

+ “hello, can I help you”

# “ya know that song, Us Us Us Us Us and…”

+ “yeah, It’s Pink Floyd, Us and Them”

(continuing as if they weren’t listening)

# “…Them Them Them Them Them. Who sings that?”

+ “Pink Floyd”

# “Really? How much is that record worth?”

+ “ I don’t know, Dark Side of The Moon in good shape, you might be able to get a few bucks for it somewhere.”

# “Really? I heard it was worth a thousand dollars.”

+ “Not here it ain’t”

# ….Click…

    • Art Buchwald
    • February 22nd, 2010

    Whatever happened to the days of the customer always being right? In America, being the customer used to mean something.

  1. “this job would be alright if it wasnt for the customers…”

    • feedtim
    • February 23rd, 2010

    Yeh, your right. When I was writing that it seemed funny because the phone caller was just so goddamned clueless and annoying, but it reads like I’m being douche. It’s a less than stellar story poorly told.

    • roman
    • February 23rd, 2010

    Hello,
    I like records too! We must be kindered sprits. do you like Peabo Bryson? I think he is way better than lady gaga and madonna combined. I also like O.C. Smith.
    Please reply!!

    • john McBain
    • February 23rd, 2010

    You should go into Jacks Music after hours and
    replace all of the CDs and LPs with crackers. I guarantee that you’ll have better stories.

    • gary coleporter
    • February 24th, 2010

    whachew talkin bout?
    i’ve been in jacks music and it’s already full up with crackers.

    😀

    • Art Buchwald
    • February 24th, 2010

    cracker jack’s musique shoppe

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

