I Hate Me, Part 166,303

Signs of my impending senility
1)While describing the spelling of something, I had to describe a ” – “ I could have went with “hyphen”, even “dash” would have been acceptable. Not being able to get my brain synapses to fire correctly the best I could muster up was “half an equal sign”.  2) We were playing Dave Van Ronk in the store today and someone asked me who it was and I couldn’t think of his name and after some brain grimacing I blurted out “Snol Tempson”,  who for all I know might be the swedish Dave Van Ronk (or as us cool kids refer to him, DVR).  It’s all down hill from here.

    • miss Klutch
    • January 14th, 2010

    I volunteered for a study on early onset senility that included an MRI. The report came back “Cerebral volume much less then expected for age”. Which means James can keep my brain in a jelly jar after I die.

    • maggie c
    • January 14th, 2010

    also, you called Malcolm X a “great speecher”

    • john McBain
    • January 15th, 2010

    I have 3 Snol Tempson LPs! I love his first one, “The Hitler Of Folk”.

    • chris burns
    • January 15th, 2010

    Much of the confusion between the two dates back to 1961, when Van Ronk released Black Mountain Blues on Folkways the same week Snol dropped Blue Mountain Blacks on Forkways.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

