I Hate Me, Part 013,117

We had a giant snowstorm saturday night, about 18 inches or so. So sunday was a mess, I dug out of my house and walked to work and started shoveling in front of the store. As I was shoveling, this down and outer came by and asked if I needed any help. He wasn’t one of the regulars (Human Time Bomb, Black Frankenstein, Caney & Pipey), he was a little skinny guy with a child sized snow shovel working an unlit cigarette in his mouth like a toothpick.
Guy: “Hey, I’ll help you shovel for a coffee and some smokes.”
Me: “No, I’m alright, thanks for asking though.”
I went back to shoveling and I noticed that the guy hadn’t moved, he was standing there looking at me and chuckling.
“huh, huh, huh”
I ignored him, hoping he would drift on down the line and offer his services elswhere.
“huh, huh, huh”
Fuck! I’m getting heckled while I’m shoveling, by a guy who sounds like Beavis (or Butthead)
“Yeah?!? ”
“…huh, huh, huh.”
I’d had enough and tossed a shovel of snow at him and he left.

    • john McBain
    • December 21st, 2009

    Black Frankenstein? Tell me more.

    • feedtim
    • December 21st, 2009

    There were two Black frankensteins, the first guy was a scary medicated giant who was Karloff like, I don’t see him around much any more. the second is more of a Christopher Lee/ Hammer type Frankenstein, he’s still around.

    • Creepy 13
    • December 21st, 2009

    Black Frankenstein—-hahahahahahaha

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

