I Hate Me, Part 108,333/I LIKE RECORDS #73

We were short handed and pretty busy and a guy came up to the counter looking for some smooth jazz. Contrary to the mellow grooves of smooth jazz, most smooth jazz customers are hyper and a bit contentious.
Guy- yeah, I’m looking for some Bob Baldwin
Me-Bob Baldwin? Sure we should have some.
Guy- no, Bob Baldwin
(I am confused because that’s what I just said)
Me- Baldwin, B-A-L-D-W-I-N ?
Guy-no
Me- well could you spell it then?
Guy-(sighs)…B-A-L-W-I-N-W…..I-W-I-N-N…W…
Me-I don’t think that’s a real name, I’ll look it up (I type in the name. Nothing). Yeah, there’s nothing listed with that name… We do have stuff by Bob Baldwin, B-A-L-D-W-I-N
Guy-naaah, I’ll just look around
FIVE MINUTES LATER
Guy- I know how to spell it
Me-alright, let’s go
Guy- B-O-B
Me-(interrupting) yeah, I know how to spell BOB
Guy- oh..B-A-L-D-W-I-N
Me-that’s what I’ve been saying!
Guy- oh
He bought no cd’s

B-A-L-W-I-N-W.....I-W-I-N-N...W...

B-A-L-W-I-N-W…..I-W-I-N-N…W…

    • sopton
    • January 14th, 2013

    I could never do a job that was heavily customer interactive. Somewhere in the penal code is a law that would put me behind bars if I had a job that pitted me against stupid people. That’s why I quit my last job 13 years ago. Talking to stupid people all day long almost killed me.

    • spank
    • January 14th, 2013

    B-A-L, W-I-N, M-O-U-S-E

    Dude would have walked outta there (and walking mighty funny too) with a CD because I would have inserted one sideways ….. if ya know what I mean, and I think you do ……..

    That’s right, I’m an internet tough guy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers