Archive for September 10th, 2012

U.S. Camera 1956 (the ads)

Here are a bunch of ads from the 1956 annual roundup of photo-journalism and art photography published by U.S. Camera Publishing [Click on image to enlarge].
AND WHILE I HAVE YOU HERE,
I’ve been going to Asbury Park since I was a little kid. My parents used to take my brother and I to the boardwalk or the boat show. It’s gone through a lot of cataclysmic changes, some good most not. My friend Sara has taken a lot of photos of Asbury for over a decade, giving witness to it’s greatest upheaval. Like all upheavals, it’s beautiful and ugly. Her photos capture that and more. She’s having a show 9/16/12 at the Hotel Tides (info click on facebook link below)
 
https://www.facebook.com/events/437994852905918/

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 772 other followers