V. Suteyev-Stories and Pictures

My Wife found this book, it’s a cool children’s book that’s printed in English but published in Russia from 1963. I couldn’t find anything on the author/illustrator V. Suteyev. When I googled his name it came up with “Did you mean V.Suteev” who is also a children’s author, I don’t know if it’s the same guy. When I was a kid my two favorite books were Danny and the Dinosaur and Ant & Bee. [click on image to enlarge]

The following is “The Cross Cat” a story from the book











 

    • Chris Burns
    • July 16th, 2012

    LOL Cats come to the Cronin blog. The earth is off its axis.

      • spank
      • July 16th, 2012

      Yeah, it’s not like the internet isn’t already full of kitteh pics and videos already.

      It was bad enough that Tim was trying to pass off a picture of an old Russian woman as his dog, now he’s got kitteh fever.

    • Twisty
    • July 16th, 2012

    Hey! Bit of info from a Russian speaker – it’s the same guy. I checked him out on Russian Wikipedia. His full name is Vladimir Grigorevich Suteev, he was alive 1903-1993, and wrote and illustrated children’s books as well as directing animations.

    Here’s a link to one of his cartoons: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yaea1-saIsI

    If you want to know anything more specific, let me know and I’ll give it a Google in Russian!

    Twisty
    x

    • sree
    • June 9th, 2013

    Hi,
    I was indeed looking for this book. If you have the copy is it possible to post a soft copy?

    Thanks in advance
    Sree

    • Praveen Nori
    • August 21st, 2013

    Loved this book when I was little. Luckly one of the Cousins still has the book. I was presented to him by his elder brother 40 years ago . I have asked him to loan me to that I can make a soft copy of it.

    I have searched all over the internet for similar childern literature. Please let me know if you know where to buy some.

  1. I had a copy of that book in Spanish! So did my little brother and my cousins, it was an immensely popular book among Cuban kids! Oh my this bring back so good memories :-) thanks for posting it!

    • Jola
    • October 21st, 2013

    Hello. I have this book in english! If anyone is interested to buy it, please contact me jjolaa@poczta.fm It is in quite good shape. Best regards. Jola

    • Maryam
    • December 10th, 2013

    Jola :
    Hello. I have this book in english! If anyone is interested to buy it, please contact me jjolaa@poczta.fm It is in quite good shape. Best regards. Jola

    I am looking for this book, how much would you want for it?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers