Archive for May 15th, 2012

The Hunger Strike

[Two inmates in a prison yard]

-Hey…I decided I’m gonna go on that hunger strike we were talking about. Nobody’s paying attention to the cause…maybe a little Red Cross action will bring some media exposure.
+…Ahhhh..so you’re gonna do it….I didn’t think we…uh agreed that was the right way to go…ya know…uh….um..
-Uh, what?
+…ya know…you’re a….you’re….a …bit.uh…
-…say it…I’m fat…I know…so what..
+Look, I’m just sayin’….time wise it would take a lot longer if you went on …the hunger strike…because…uh..uh…People might think you…just went on a diet…and nobody would really care… “Stop the presses! Fat inmate loses weight!”
-Yeah…but think of the dramatic before and after pictures
+What is this Weight Watchers?…Look I’ll be honest, man…You’re fat, really fat…Jabba The Hut fat….and.. uh… by the time you lose enough weight for anybody to be worried…we’ll both be dead of old age.
-Alright…alright..mmmm…how about a reverse hunger strike…I would eat more…so much more that…I would be too fat to be removed from my cell.
+Great… “Freakishly obese inmate” that should get a lot of sympathetic media attention…Unless your cause has something to do with circus freakshows, the reverse hunger strike isn’t really gonna work.
-Ok ok ok..how about…..
+No.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers