Archive for April 5th, 2012

I Hate Me, Part 276,015

I ran into Foodtown to pick up a few things, got everything relatively unscathed and headed to the “10 Items or Less” check out. In the lane next to mine was this crazy customer who comes into Jacks. She comes in frequently and goes off on insane logic defying tangents. These usually go from interesting to maddening very quickly. There’s a soda refrigerator at the front of the check out so I kind of ducked down so she wouldn’t see me and engage me in a conversation. The way I was crouching/ducking looked like I was frozen in the middle of a fall. The customer in front of me works at Foodtown and was buying something on his break. He’s a large guy who is stone faced and unblinking, he was just staring at me. I was trying to act casual, which was kind of hard considering the position I was trying to hold. I appeared crazier than the crazy person I was trying to avoid. As I was leaving I got a better look at the woman I was trying to avoid and realized I had never seen her before.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 772 other followers