My Yearbook Picture

I was pretty much a fuck-up when I was in high school (Raritan high school, Hazlet NJ, class of 1980). Not in the cool “rebel without a cause” kind of way, more of a “I hate everything but am too lazy to rebel, so I’ll just get fucked up” kind of way. My senior high school picture was a good case in point. We had our pictures taken and we got sent four photos to choose from. When I got the pictures I didn’t do anything, fuck the yearbook, I hated everybody. My inaction meant that one was chosen for me by the photographer and they picked the worst one and didn’t retouch my healthy crop of zits. I’m sure there have been worse yearbook photographs, I’m sure there’s a website dedicated to them but this was me and it kind of sums up my high school years.

hello ladies

  1. i feel ur pain…. i have blocked all memory of high school. not that i went very often anyway…. when people from high school ask me to be their friends on facebook i ask myself why? i hated you then and you hated me then so why now?

    • Jan Lipert
    • January 23rd, 2012

    Holy shit, Tim! I mean, I mean . . . BWAAAHAAAHAAA!! ROTFLMAOOO!

    • spank
    • January 24th, 2012

    Raritan graduate of 1980 ?? That’s a shame … everybody knows that Raritan’s class of 1979 was the last of the greats to come out of that devils butt .. err, I mean that fantastic institute of higher learning and refinement.

    Isn’t that the school with the stupid rocket in front ?? Don’t try and write your name on it, you’ll get detention.

      • spank
      • January 24th, 2012

      P.S. Here’s proof 1979 was the last of the best … In 1979, the men in the class pictures wore black tuxedo’s and black tie … in 1980, you’re wearing some hideous jacket that, if the picture you put up was in color, the jacket would be powder blue and most likely made of polyester.

      If you don’t agree with me, I’ll fuck you up … and I got the class picture to prove it ;)

    • Chris Burns
    • January 24th, 2012

    I don’t know what to say. You posted this on purpose? You’re one tough monkey, kiddo. Great “Mr. Sardonicus” impersonation, tho.

    • imelda marcos
    • January 31st, 2012

    I think it’s so neat that they were able to Photoshop-out the ventriloquist in that yearbook photo of yours. Nice work!
    http://www.ventriloquistcentral.com/frank-marshall-ventriloquist-dummy-owners/images/george-boosey-and-oscar.jpg

      • spank
      • February 7th, 2012

      Oh Tim, I’m sorry dude, but that’s a funny post by the million shoes lady and I can’t stop laughing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 772 other followers