Archive for July 12th, 2011

Notes from Das Boot 118

Dusseldorf, Germany 7/12/2011
I was hoping this is where Tim Conway’s: Dorf On Golf series originated, but A) it isn’t and B) I’m an old nerdy douche for even thinking that much less writing it. The Dorf series started out in good fun but when he tackled weightier subjects like “Dorf on Human Trafficking” and “Dorf on Race Relations” it lost it’s charm. Anywho, we played in Luxembourg yesterday at the “Rockhal” and it was nice to play in a real venue instead of camping. The day was almost ruined when I had  a run in with a towel dispenser. A lot of venue bathrooms have the forced air hand dryer system that comes in a variety of different shapes and sizes. So after i washed my hands I stuck my wet hands under what I thought was a hand dryer and I waited a few seconds and nothing, a few more seconds and “WHATTHEFUCKISWRONGWITHTHISPIECEOFSHIT!” I looked closer and saw that there was a towel sticking out of the bottom of it. I got angry at it for tricking me and I punched it, resulting in me scraping my knuckles and no damage to the towel dispenser at all. That towel dispenser has made a formidable enemy, well maybe not that formidable. We get up at 4:30am tomorrow and fly to Oslo, Norway then fly to Tromso, Norway which is about 200 miles from the North Pole. Hopefully there will be enough time to take a trip to Santa’s Workshop or Superman’s Fortress of Solitude (If Superman is being a dick it’s referred to as the Fortress of Attitude).

my newest inanimate enemy, a towel dispenser

The beloved Dorf

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 772 other followers