Archive for March 12th, 2010

Shines Like a Beacon

Dynasty Ace

I’m not a big Kiss fan, but this clip is pretty amazing. My friend Sean turned me onto it, he found it on the Vice Magazine site.  The official title is “A long beautiful flowing cape”. I’ve watched it about 20 times

I Hate Me, Part 399,546/I Like Records 30

(This is one is a hybrid, a little bit “I Hate Me” a little bit “I Like Records”)

Guy comes in last night to sell cd’s/lp’s. He’s in town to see the John Hiatt show at the Count Basie, he seems a little off. I’m not sure if he’s had a few pops or if he’s just excited to see John Hiatt. He tells a long rambling story about a John Eddie concert where John Eddie was really drunk and messed up a bunch of songs. Then he asks if other Jersey Shore luminaries ever come into the store. He follows each name with “I heard he’s a jerk”. This goes on for a while and I can’t really get away as I’m trapped behind the counter pricing records. He then points to a wall that has a few Springsteen pictures on it;
Guy- “My friend took that picture.”

Me- “that’s cool.”

Guy- “He’s coming in tonight and we’re gonna see Hiatt. That should be good,right?”

Me- “that’s nice”

Guy- (looking at his phone) “Hey, he’s calling me. Say something to him.”

Me- “What?!…No”

Guy-(shoving phone towards me) “Here, tell him about the picture.”

Phone- “Hello….hello…”

Me-(glaring at the guy, but picking up the phone anyway) “yeah”

Phone-”Who’s this?”

Guy- (yelling so phone guy can hear him) “Tell him about the picture, TELL HIM ABOUT THE PICTURE!”

Me-”You’re supposed to tell me about some picture.”

Phone- “What picture?

Guy- “YOU KNOW THE PICTURE!”

Me- “Here, This is retarded. Take your phone back.”

Phone- “What Picture!?”

So the guy’s not taking the phone back from me, he’s just yelling at it. “You know the picture!” and I can hear the guy on the phone yelling “What picture?!”. I just put the phone down and walked away, which is what I should have done in the first place.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 772 other followers