Archive for June 6th, 2009

Notes From Das Boot 22

11/29/08 Bilbao, Spain
We played Madrid last night and it was really good. Madrid was pretty cool, well as much as I could see of it was. Danny, Stady and I went out to dinner and not being from here picked a restaurant that looked pretty good, unfortunately it was a Spanish version of Olive Garden. Ugh. Load out was weird, the bus had to pull up outside in front of an active bus-stop and it was kind of crazy. Oh yeah, it was raining and the loaders from the club were a bunch of surly, lazy eastern European guys who were useless and invisible. Hope to get to the Guggenheim today.

12/12/93 Hannover, Germany
Playing with the Ramones is pretty goddamned great. I talked to Joey today and he said, “You guys remind me of uh…uh…White…uh” and I tried to help, “White Zombie?” “No..uh…uh…White…uh…” “White Lion?!” “No..no…uh..White Elephant.” And then he was gone, I’ve never heard of White Elephant, maybe he was joking.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers